Pacaya Volcano

A visit to the volcano that make all the news in Guatemala about a month ago. This was the closest my boys have ever been to hot lava.

Recent lava flow still steaming hot.

Roasting marshmallows over hot lava. Despite the smile on my face, I could barely keep my hand that close to the lava for more than a few seconds.

While the flow was a few weeks old, it was still red hot just under the surface.

The entire lava flow. Oh yeah, it was rainy season.

Red hot!!

4 Responses to Pacaya Volcano

  1. lorri says:

    Thank goodness it was rainy season…. to keep the lava from flaring up ~ ha! Again, what wonderful memories to have, as a family.

  2. Confucius says:

    hot pictures here! :P

    I’ll show them to MM.

    Confucius, the Confused Chinese ^_^

  3. malena medel says:

    Wow! Awesome! I’d love to be there! Matthew and Nico are so big! By the way,(I think you already know,) my dad is “Confucius”.

    I miss you guys a LOT!

    Malena..

  4. Hi Male, como estas!! We miss you very much too. New Jersey does not feel the same since you left.

    Si, ya me di cuenta que el unico del mundo que pudiera sido “Confucius” es tu papa.

    Mark

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 297 other followers

