Happy New Year 2011

Happy New Year to everyone in 2011. I hope things continue to improve for everyone, as they did for me in 2010.

For 2011, my new years resolution is to publish 100 recipes. It is a little different than last year, which was centered on making new recipes. I had found that by the end of 2010 I had discovered so many delicious recipes, but that I didn’t have the time to make some of my favorites again. I will certainly revisit last year’s highlights in 2011.

Also, though Chris Kimball’s recipes will continue to be the focus in my kitchen, there are some non-Chris Kimball recipes that I want to make. Certainly, they will be more trail-and-error; as is life. My first few recipes this year will be things that I have been wanting to make, but for which Chris Kimball doesn’t have a recipe. My kids have tried so many exotic recipes, I also need to focus on a few more kid-friendly recipes.

Now that the holidays are over it’s back to work with my next holiday at the end of May.

3 Responses to Happy New Year 2011

  1. lorri says:

    Sounds like a plan!

  2. Foodiewife says:

    Yay! You’re sticking around. I know you’re busy (who isn’t?) but you might want to consider joining http://www.foodbuzz.com. It’s free to join, seriously. You agree to allow an ad on your blog (mine has them) and they are always tastefully done. You can make a little pocket change, meet more bloggers and get more traffic. That’s how I paid for my new Canon camera, by the way!
    Just a thought– I bough the America’s Test Kitchen Light & Health 2011 and am excited to make quite a few of their recipes.
    Wishing you the best for the coming year.
    Debby

  3. lanier says:

    Hurray!! I’m delighted that you are continuing with your blog! I really enjoyed following you in 2010, and was hoping that you’d continue in 2011.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 308 other followers

