Father’s Day Dinner

I hope everyone enjoyed their Father’s Day. I spent a quiet day with my two sons and I. We played tennis and chess, and watched some Euro Cup Soccer. Later, we each picked one of our favorite meals. My 13-year-old son chose Parmesan Crusted Chicken, my 11-year-old son chose Aligot, and I chose my favorite dessert, home-made coffee ice cream with chocolate fudge swirl.  Everything turned out fantastic. given the circumstances, I rate the entire day 5-stars.

The dinner was memorably delicious.

In addition to spending the day with me, they gave me a chef’s hat to go along with my chef’s jacket.

Wearing my new chef’s hat

6 Responses to Father’s Day Dinner

  1. Anna says:

    Looks delicious! I love that ice cream too, especially with some chopped up roasted almonds. So good. (For the record, I don’t keep it in the house, if it’s available, I eat it, same with Ben and Jerry’s Pistachio, Pistachio. Too good to resist. LOL!)

    • Yes, my home-made ice-cream skills have come a long way in the past two years. Cheese cloth (for filtering coffee) is the secret that Chris Kimball doesn’t tell you about, but otherwise he is right on the money. Surprisingly, I still have a little ice-cream left in the freezer from Sunday. My kids are easily distracted by other desserts.

  2. Jenny says:

    Your chicken looks delish! I have not tried those Aligot potatoes and I’m curious what you think of them. To me they look and sound like…glue . Or maybe potato porridge. But the French can’t be wrong, right?!? They must be amazing? What do you think?

  3. Stephen G says:

    You look like the Iron Chef !!!

  4. Confucius - The Confused Chinese ^_^ says:

    Glad to hear you had a 5-star Father’s Day!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 304 other followers

