Happy New Year 2014

As the year winds down to its very last day, I wanted to wish everyone a Happy New Year.  While 2013 was a delicious year, I am hopeful that 2014 will be an even better year. One of my favorite end-of-year activities is to go back and revisit my favorite meals from past year.  So here are my top 10 favorite new recipes from the total of 44 recipes last year.

Happy New Year

Happy New Year

Here are my top 10 recipes from 2013.

  1. Blackened Red Snapper
  2. Garlicky Roasted Shrimp with Cilantro and Lime
  3. Rich Chocolate Tart
  4. Parmesan-Crusted Asparagus
  5. Salmon Cakes with Lemon-Herb Tartar Sauce
  6. Best Chicken Stew
  7. Cuban Shredded Beef (Vaca Frita)
  8. Pulled Pork Sandwiches
  9. Batter-Fried Chicken Nuggets with Homemade BBQ Dipping Sauce
  10. One Hour Grilled Baby Back Ribs with Lime Glaze

Here are past year’s best recipes. First, a review of favorite 2012 recipes, also review of top 2011 recipes, and finally review of my first year’s best recipes.

3 Responses to Happy New Year 2014

  1. M-A says:

    Happy New Year to you as well! I’d like to thank you for your blog, I’ve tried most of your recipes and have to say they’re right on. You’re right: 2013 was a delicious year:)
    Marie-Andrée

  2. churyl says:

    I’d like to thank you, too. I am always thrilled to see your posts.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 296 other followers

